CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Our lovely customers have given us some amazing feedback
and we would like to share some of them with you.

 

16th December 2018

'Nouveau provides high quality jewellery thats affordable. I've had custom made wedding rings for both me and my husband. Myself and my mum have recently had custom made, my brothers ashes into a heart necklace :-) everything we have had has been gorgeous, perfectly designed, such high quality and excellently priced. Thank you.'

- Candice C. 

 

25th November 2018

'I went to Nouveau Jewellers to get two watch batteries replaced and one of them needed fixing as it kept randomly stopping or going slow. The watches were fixed very quickly, they cleaned both watches, and the wonky watch has not stopped or gone slowly since. All for a very reasonable price so I will be using them again.'

- Bryony Q. 

 

15th October 2018

'Great jewellers that will do their upmost for you!! Recommended highly!!! Staff brilliant!!'

- Peter Y

 

15th October 2018

'Really like the new name. Great advice/valuation about a treasured watch. Looking forward to visiting and having a look around.'

- Shirley A-R

 

4th October 2018

'DJ JEWELLERY were fabulous every step of the way in helping me choose my perfect ring. The service was amazing, and the end product was everything I wanted and more. Highly recommend!'

- Hayley B-B

 

7th May 2018

'After having had an expensive quote from another jewellers for a repair, I was recommended DJ Jewellery. I took my diamond ring in for a second opinion & was given an on the spot quote for the exact same work, £70 cheaper. I was also advised I was probably best to have my ring made slightly bigger, still £30 cheaper than the original quote I'd received. Collected my ring a couple of weeks later and I couldn't be happier - it looks brand new again and fits perfectly. Thank you! Couldn't recommend these guys enough after the price & service I received so next time you're thinking of sending your jewellery away to be fixed, don't. Call in and see these guys for the friendly, professional approach where all work is done on site.'

- Tracey O

 

Google Review 2018

'Have bought an engagement ring, both wedding bands and other bits and bob, very professional service, well priced'

- Angelo S

 

Google Review 2018

'Great service! Staff are very kind and service very trustable! I definitely recommend them!!'

- B. Ribeiro

Google Review 2018

'Bought a diamond bracelet. they shortened it and fitted a safety chain at no extra charge. first class service and the staff were very helpful. would definitely use them again'

- Ian R. 

Google Review 2018

'Really happy with the service and honesty of the gentlemen behind the counter. My ring was resized (smaller) within a few hours as requested and I was also given advice following some questions I had asked. I wouldn't hesitate to go back for future work!'

- Maayan B. 

 

Google Review 2018

'My fiancé bought my engagement ring from Nouveau Jewellers in September. It was a beautiful and elegant diamond ring with a slim band with shoulder diamonds. Unfortunately, I have very long fingers and so the ring looked a bit lost on my hand. While it was beautiful, it was a little too dainty for my bigger hands. I had the ring for about a month hoping I would grow to love it. But even after waiting, I felt it still wasn’t right. A month after having it, I went in and explained this all to Jean Jaques and he happily offered to exchange my ring for a different one worth the same price as my original ring. The new ring had a wider band and a bigger centre stone so the proportions were better for my hand. And because this ring was a little less expensive than my original ring, he offered to have shoulder diamonds put in it to bring it up to the price of the original ring. I will be picking it up tomorrow and am so excited to have a ring that I love and looks good on me! I would definitely recommend them as they were extremely understanding and helpful and offered an exchange for the original price of the ring which I don’t think many places would do. Every woman wants a ring she loves with her whole heart. After all, it will be on your hand every day for the rest of your life (hopefully 😂), so I’m so happy they were able to help.'

- Julia S. 

 

10th April 2018

'I had various pieces of jewellery from over the years that I no longer wore. I wanted a ring for my middle finger and wasn't sure whether to have one made with all the different elements of this jewellery or whether to just trade it all in and start again. DJ jewellery were very patient with me as we discussed different designs to make a new ring out of the old jewellery. I slowly realised that wasn't what I wanted. I needed to go through that emotional journey before deciding to trade what I had in for something beautiful and new. I couldn't be happier with the outcome.'

Dawn. S. 

 

9th April 2018

'Approached DJ Jewellers for a bespoke platinum heart ring to be designed to hold some cremated ashes in memory of my Dad. The service I received from start to finish was excellent. They were very helpful with design suggestions and during creation of the ring, asked me to come into the shop to place the ashes into the heart before they sealed it, which i felt was very respectful. I am absolutely thrilled with my bespoke ring and cannot thank Chris and all at DJ Jewellers for their expertise and service.'

Mrs. Jen W.

 

17th December 2017

'I can not thank these guys enough! I brought my late grandmother's ring in to be completely rebuilt after she had worn it for so many years. From the moment I stepped in the door I was provided with expert advice, the best knowledge in the trade and a welcoming smile. In my opinion, finding all 3 is hard to come by nowadays. Having just collected my ring, I couldn't be happier with it. I can honestly say this is the only place I will be taking all my jewellery needs in the future. My grandmother would be delighted with the ring. Thank you so so much.'

- Christina. B-S.

 

5th February 2018

'DJ have been our family jeweller for a very long time. I recently set the team a task to source some specific stones. I knew what I wanted and the team worked above and beyond to source these and meet my expectations. I could not be happier with the end product and I want to thank you for your patience and expertise! Until next time ....☺️'

Hannah. D.

 

9th February 2018

'I’m just completely in awe at the work they’ve done to restore my nanas ring and make changes to it so that it’s also mine, I love it and am so grateful! Thank you so much!'

Niamh. I.

 

15th February 2018

'Walked in off the street with my husbands ring and they shrank it to my size while I was there, can’t thank them enough on Valentine’s Day.. what a present!'

Tracie. L.

6th November 2016

'These guys know what they are doing! I had a diamond that I wanted set into a very specific ring design that was very complicated to do. They informed me that what we wanted wouldn't be the ideal way to show off the stone so showed me some options that would be better suited to its size and shape. We went with one of their amendments and were amazed at the results and my wife was made up. I went back when my mother wanted her wedding ring resized which was patterned and they achieved this without distorting the pattern - amazing! I also have a watch I inherited and they have been taking care of it for years now. There's plenty of top class jewellers in Manchester but I honestly wouldn't go anywhere else now. If I could give these guys 6 stars it still wouldn't be enough. It's only a little place on Shudehill but the quality they turn out is better than any King Street shop. And you couldn't meet nicer chaps, which is always a bonus. Awesome.'

Andy. E.

 

13th November 2016

'Me and my husband got our wedding rings made gor us here at DJ Jewellery. My husband fingers are so big (Z +8) that we was considering having to buy from Abroad however at DJ Jewellery they was able to meet our budget for both our rings & handmade my husbands very large wedding band in solid gold and every bit of it is solid not hollow. My wedding ring is absolutely stunning, very pretty and feminine and just perfect with gorgeous diamonds 💎💎💎.

Our Rings are of extremely high quality and UNIQUE to me and my hubby, customer service is superb, excellent, excellent value for money, quality that is affordable is normally hard to find. But not here at DJ Jewellery.... I Very Highly recommend DJ Jewellery 😀😀😀'

Mrs.Candice C.

 

26th February 2017

'Had the fiance's engagement ring repaired here as the clasp had come away from the ring. Was quoted an extortionate price from another high street jewellers but we got it repaired here at an extremely competitive price to an amazing standard.

Overall we are extremely happy with the final product although she can no longer wear it since she got pregnant. Fat fingers ☺️'

Mr. Gareth. B.

 

26th  February 2017

'My family and I are great fans of this jewellers. We don't go anywhere else when we want jewellery. We have had many handcrafted pieces over the years and have always been delighted with the craftsmanship and excellent service we receive. I would most definitely recommend.'

Mrs. Julie H.

 

26th  February 2017

'I had my mother's diamond solitaire and eternity ring remodelled in platinum. To say I'm delighted with the results would be an understatement! The redesign shows the stones off beautifully. I now have 2 modern rings which I love whilst retaining the sentimental value of my mother's rings. Forget the high street jewellers go to DJ Jewellery Manchester. They also offer excellent value for money!'

- Karen. B.

 

Google Review - 2017

'Thank you so very much for my beautiful white gold and aquamarine drop on white gold chain ,that was my prize from your March competition . It is beautiful . I was really pleased to be greeted do pleasantly when I came to collect it. I have had lots of very pleasant remarks about it so far . Once again ,thank you'

Mrs. Annie H.

 

Google Review - April 2018

'Recommended by my Mum, so it must be good, 'cos Mums are never wrong. Friendly, knowledgeable staff that gave me loads of ideas about a gift I'm planning for someone special later in the year. Great range of jewellery to suit all pockets and they offer a bespoke design service if you need something extra-special...5 out of 5 service...'

Mr. S. B.